Posted in 1996
In 5.x the number of users was inforced within the software. I'm unaware of any code in 7.1x which is inforcing this. True we removed the number of configured users, but that was because we started dynamically allocating the user table in the virtural shared memory segment, instead of a fixed size buffer in the resident shared memory segment. I don't think we are simply freezing when the 'number of users that paying for' is reached, but we might be. Madison Pruet
We use strictly necessary cookies to make this site work. With your consent we’d also use optional cookies for analytics and marketing. You can accept all, reject all, or choose. Read our Cookie Policy.