Posted in 1997
In article <5nou4i$74s@cssun.mathcs.emory.edu>, Peter Wang
<peter_wang@yes.optus.com.au> writes
>The logical log status flag "UB" really means the log is backed up and =
>free to reuse. From version 7.x, OnLine would not flag a log that is =
>backed up to "Free" immediately, thus, allowing more time for recovery if =
>it is needed.
Yes from 7.10.UD1 logical logs are NEVER marked with a 'F' status but
they will still be reused. I'm not sure what
select * from sysmaster:syslogs
would give...
--
David Williams
We use strictly necessary cookies to make this site work. With your consent we’d also use optional cookies for analytics and marketing. You can accept all, reject all, or choose. Read our Cookie Policy.