Is it just me ???
Posted in 1997
Hi guys, Now for those who hang around here, you know me to be slightly on edge and well, ok unstable. But am I the *only* person to get an e-mail from: From: j5rson@iversonsoftware.com (Jeffrey D. Iverson) This moron sent me two replies to posts I had made. Was his post germane to the topic he was "responding" to? Nope. He was hyping his own web site of consultants and "developers". Now folks, if you are a newbie, this is what is known as spam and UCE. Spammers are a new low lifeform which like cockroaches are hard to kill. If you are listed on his page, I'd remove yourself. Spammers are crooks and are unethical. Don't do business with unethical individuals cause in the end, you get burned. Be smart and avoid spammers. This has been a service announcement brought to you by your favorite Uncle. If you too have received this junk, feel free to contact: > Lakes Internet (LAKES-DOM) > 611 North Riverfront Drive > Mankato, MN 56001 > USA > > Domain Name: LAKES.COM > > Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact: > Theissen, Brad (BT57) brad@PRAIRIE.LAKES.COM > (507) 386-0444 > That is brad AT Prarie.Lakes.com, or postmaster AT Prarie.Lakes DOT com abuse at Prarie.Lakes DOT com. THis is Iverson's upstream provider. If they are unresponsive, you can complain to mr.net, all the way to abuse@mci.net. Spamming is wrong and it is theft. Sorry for the interuption. -Mikey -- #include <std_disclaimer.h> /* Mike Segel (MS385) */ #include <No_Spam.h> #ifdef OFFENDED_BY_CONTENT The author takes no responsibility for this post. Any resemblence to a coherent rational thought is purely coincidence. -The Management. #endif ***************************** Due to AGIS's Refusal to Act Responsibly We are blocking all of their domains at the packet level. This block will exist until AGIS modifies their policies to conform to existing RFCs and net community standards. We encourage all ISPs and domain holders to do the same. *****************************