I found this Link on the Web
Posted in 2000
Topics: General Discussion
I thought this link might be useful to us. It worked well for me. http://3626198025/electronic/PDO kuqsb
The referenced website, a free one at Angelfire, no longer exists -- it would appear they have already responded to complaints. I'd bet the AOL domain in the From is forged, but if you complain there (as I will), they may try to track the forger down... they don't like having their domain appear to be the source of spam. It also appears that this spammer diddled with the headers to remove the X-Complaints-To: line. I'd think complaining to abuse@uu.net might do the trick. The full USENET headers are: From: kwest96436@aol.com Subject: I found this Link on the Web Date: 28 Aug 2000 00:00:00 GMT Message-ID: <39aae5fa$5@flexnet239.uunt.net> X-Trace: 28 Aug 2000 18:21:46 -0400, 1cust16.tnt10.plano.tx.da.uu.net Newsgroups: comp.databases.ibm- db2,comp.databases.informix,comp.databases.ingres,comp.databases.ms- access,comp.databases.ms- sqlserver,comp.databases.object,comp.databases.olap,comp.databases.oracl e.marketplace In article <39aae5fa$5@flexnet239.uunt.net>, kwest96436@aol.com wrote: > I thought this link might be useful to us. It worked well for me. > > http://3626198025/electronic/PDO > > kuqsb > > -- L. M. (Larry) Linson http://www.ntpcug.org - North Texas PC User Group - Visit and Join http://www.ntmsdevsigs.homestead.com - NTPCUG Developer SIGs http://homestead.deja.com/user.accdevel - Access examples Sent via Deja.com http://www.deja.com/ Before you buy.
Why would anyone visit a link that has no subject or real substance? If you're interested visit here's aspam.link@youbeenfooled.co.fluff ZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzz Larry Linson <larry.linson@ntpcug.org> wrote in message news:8of2f0$ljp$1@nnrp1.deja.com... > The referenced website, a free one at Angelfire, no longer exists -- it > would appear they have already responded to complaints. I'd bet the AOL > domain in the From is forged, but if you complain there (as I will), > they may try to track the forger down... they don't like having their > domain appear to be the source of spam. It also appears that this > spammer diddled with the headers to remove the X-Complaints-To: line. > I'd think complaining to abuse@uu.net might do the trick. > > The full USENET headers are: > > From: kwest96436@aol.com > Subject: I found this Link on the Web > Date: 28 Aug 2000 00:00:00 GMT > Message-ID: <39aae5fa$5@flexnet239.uunt.net> > X-Trace: 28 Aug 2000 18:21:46 -0400, 1cust16.tnt10.plano.tx.da.uu.net > Newsgroups: comp.databases.ibm- > db2,comp.databases.informix,comp.databases.ingres,comp.databases.ms- > access,comp.databases.ms- > sqlserver,comp.databases.object,comp.databases.olap,comp.databases.oracl > e.marketplace > > > > In article <39aae5fa$5@flexnet239.uunt.net>, > kwest96436@aol.com wrote: > > I thought this link might be useful to us. It worked well for me. > > > > http://3626198025/electronic/PDO > > > > kuqsb > > > > > > -- > L. M. (Larry) Linson > http://www.ntpcug.org - North Texas PC User Group - Visit and Join > http://www.ntmsdevsigs.homestead.com - NTPCUG Developer SIGs > http://homestead.deja.com/user.accdevel - Access examples > > > Sent via Deja.com http://www.deja.com/ > Before you buy.